Saturday, September 16, 2017

Blog Tour & Review - Crazy Bitch by Jamie Begley






My mother used to have a saying for everything.
“You can’t be pretty and lucky.”
She wasn’t pretty or lucky.
“You have to kiss a lot of toads before you find your Prince Charming.”
I kissed too many of those. Sorry, but Prince Charming isn’t in Hicktown, Kentucky.
“The good ones go to Heaven; the bad ones go to Hell.”
Guess I’m going to Hell.
“Hell is paved with good intentions.”
Surprisingly, that one is true. Why? Because ...
I intended to stay away from Calder Riggs.
I intended not to fall in love with him.
I intended to find a man who wasn’t a loser or a joker.
Oh well, I’ve never been afraid of Hell, anyway.
That’s why I’m Crazy Bitch!  
“That wasn’t polite,” he mumbled as they continued up the stairs.

“I didn’t like the way you were looking at Jewel.”

“I don’t look the way you look at Shade, Knox, or Rider.”
Crazy Bitch didn’t say anything until they reached their room.
“I didn’t like the way you looked at Jewel, so I said something. If you don’t like the way I look at other men, say something. I’m not a fucking mind reader.”
Tossing his bag onto the bed, he angrily stalked to where she was standing by the door. “I don’t like it.”
“Then I won’t do it anymore. Satisfied?”
He placed his hands on the door, caging her in. “When I’m with you, I’m never satisfied. I always want more. I’m not even satisfied when I’m done fucking you. I’m not satisfied when you come on my tongue and don’t beg me for more. I’m not satisfied that, if I walked away from you, you wouldn’t give a flying fuck. You know what would satisfy me? You quit playing around with me like you’re expecting me to fuck up and give you an excuse to stop seeing me.”

“You are going to fuck up—that’s what men do!”

“Woman, you act like you’re made out of armor. The problem is, it may be protecting you, but it’s keeping me away.” He traced the line of her stubborn jaw with his thumb. “You don’t have to protect yourself from me. I’m so crazy about you that I’m jealous over every man you look at.”
“I don’t want you jealous.”
“What do you want?”
Her eyes shifted sideways. “I want you to say you like me.”
Calder was stunned at her simple request. She wanted what no one had given her before. His heart ached that the only thing she wanted didn’t cost a dime, yet to her, it was as valuable as gold.
“Anna-Kate, I like you a lot. In fact, I like you so much I’m falling in love with you.”
“You are?” The woman whom he had considered to be hard as stone gave him an uncertain smile.
“A hundred percent.”
“You can’t go any higher than a hundred percent.”

“No, you can’t. I guess that settles it then. I’m definitely in love with you.”

She gave a smile so radiant he had to blink to make sure he was seeing it. It was like a flower that had unfurled in the sunlight, trying to catch the first rays of the morning. There was also wariness, but a gradual openness that let him catch sight of the gentle soul she kept guarded within her. As if one careless step would trample the budding love she was feeling for him.
He embraced her so gently he heard her breath hitch in her throat.
“Do you know how long I’ve been in love with you?” she asked.
“How long?” he asked huskily.
“When I looked over the edge on Black Mountain, and you pulled me back. I’ve never had anyone do that for me.”
He frowned. “What, keep you from falling off a mountain?”
“Usually, people want to throw me off them, not hold me back.”
“That’s what makes me different. I would have gone over the cliff with you before I would have ever let you fall.”
3.5 Stars
I really wanted to love this book. I am a big fan of this series. I think of it as more of a military club than an MC even though they abide by the general MC hierarchy in MC books. Even with the Biker B*tches, they are an extension of this main series, in my opinion.
With that being said, I really thought this book was going to knock me on my behind like Sex Piston, Killyama, and Fat Louise. There was no depth, and when they finally revealed the plotline behind Crazy B*tch, I was already over her petulant, childish behavior.
CB wanted to be loved and had trust issues. I get that, but she acted like a brat throughout the book without any maturity while Calder matured and showed her what she needed and was a stand-up guy who knew what he wanted even though he carried a lot of baggage from his years of drug use. 
I had really just hoped for more or for a better connection between the Calder & CB. 
I gave it 3.5 stars for Calder and his journey, the secondary characters that showed up, the witty banter between the secondary characters, and the scenes with Gavin.
I do look forward to future books and hope I get the same connection as I did with the Last Rider series.

"I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work and education.
Taking after my mother, I've always loved to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.
For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduated this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.
Currently, I am writing five series of books- The Last Riders, The VIP Room, Predators MC, Biker Bitches, and The Dark Souls.
All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.”

Facebook  Website  Twitter  Goodreads  Amazon

Friday, September 15, 2017

Release Blitz - Let The Dead Lie by W.L. Brooks

HAPPY RELEASE DAY
Let the Dead Lie Tour Graphic
LET THE DEAD LIE
W.L. Brooks
Series: The McKay Series Book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
Publication Date: September 15, 2017
Let the Dead Lie
He wanted her, they needed her, but loving them may cost her everything...
A widower with four adopted daughters, Emmit McKay likes to keep a handle on things. But nothing can prepare the former FBI sharpshooter for the battles coming to his small hometown. Especially the one which arrives in such a tempting package.
Savannah Walker moves to Blue Creek to take over as principal of the school Emmit's daughters attend. With a masters' degree in education and a no-nonsense attitude, she is caught off guard by the behavior of the McKay girls and never expects to fall in love with them—or in lust with their father. But her intimacy with the family stirs up rumors and unearths secrets.
Savannah and Emmit cannot deny the chemistry which draws them together, but the closer they get, the more dangerous the stakes become. When a murderer is hidden amongst you, you can't let the dead lie.

Purchase Links

Available now for $4.99 only. Grab your copy today.
Let the Dead Lie Teaser

An Excerpt from the Book

Take an inside look at Let the Dead Lie. Read this sizzling excerpt from the book.
The new principal took his breath away. She had creamy skin, golden-brown hair, and eyes that shone like sapphires. She was small and slender but had curves he couldn't miss. She was almost the exact opposite of Gracie, who had been both model slim and tall. Emmit knew he was staring, but he wasn't the only one.
"Pops, what's the matter witcha?" Fletcher wanted to know, jumping out of Casey's lap and moving toward him, sizing him up. "You's ain't sick, are yah?"
Emmit shook his head to clear it. He glanced back at Principal Walker as she, too, became aware of the girls once again. He tweaked Fletcher's nose.
"Nah, kiddo, I'm fine, just fine," he said as the principal held out her hand.
"Mr. McKay, I presume, I'm Savan…um, Principal Walker. Sorry you had to come out here," she said and after one brief shake, dropped his hand.
"Ma'am. Well, you being the new principal and all, we were bound to meet sooner or later." He almost smiled, then motioned to his girls. "Who wants to explain to me what happened this time?" He looked from one guilty face to another. Feet shuffled and hands clasped.
"Daddy, it was all a big misunderstanding. Things were said, and then one thing led to another, and well, here we are," Alexandra explained in the wispy voice he knew she'd been practicing in the mirror.
Great read that keeps you guessing from beginning to end. Couldn't put it down!
- sabrina garrett, Amazon Reviewer on Between Death and Destiny by W.L. Brooks

Giveaway

WIN $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD
Let the Dead Lie Giveaway Graphic
Contest runs from September 15 - 21, 2017.

About W.L. Brooks

W.L. Brooks
W. L. Brooks likes to write like she reads with a bit of mystery, romance, suspense, and, to keep it interesting, the occasional dash of the paranormal. Living in Western North Carolina she is currently working on her next novel.
Official website: http://www.wlbrooks.com
Connect with W.L. Brooks on social media: Facebook

About The Wild Rose Press

The Wild Rose Press
The Wild Rose Press has been publishing electronic and print titles of fiction for more than nine years. Our titles span the sub-genre spectrum from sweet to sensually erotic romance in all lengths to mainstream and womens fiction. To check out the latest and upcoming releases and more, visit https://catalog.thewildrosepress.com.
Social media: Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Release Blitz - Bound and Saved by BJ Wane

NEW BOOK RELEASE
From multi-published author BJ Wane
Bound and Saved Tour Graphic
BOUND AND SAVED
BJ Wane
Series: Miami Masters Book 1
Genre: Erotic Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Blushing Books
Publication Date: September 7, 2017
She was running for her life....He was running from love
Bound and Saved
A few weeks after witnessing her stepfather order a cold-blooded murder, Cassandra Bowlin hides aboard a luxury yacht to flee the men after her. Dashing into a closet, she trembles in fear of discovery until the owner enters the room with a woman intent on gaining his sexual favor. The scene she witnesses between the couple leaves her shaken with arousal, making her wonder what all she had been missing from her own sexual encounters.
Zachary Allen-Vancuren returns to his new, BDSM decked out yacht, eager to take her out on a maiden voyage before presenting her to his friends. After putting several miles between him and the mainland, he slips downstairs and finds he’s stuck with a stowaway with secrets she refuses to divulge and a determination to wring as much from his planned four-day excursion as possible. His refusal to engage in any sexual activities is met with her constant, teasing antics until she finally wears him down and he gives her the lesson she thinks she’s been wanting. It took interference from a surprising source and two rescues by Zachary to free her of her stepfather’s threats and enable her to embrace a future with the one man she hadn’t been able to resist.
DISCLAIMER: This book contains elements of power exchange, elements of BDSM, and explicit sexual scenes. If any of these offend you, please do not purchase this book.
A Smashing Debut to the Series! One of those books that you just can’t put down!
- Knotty Girl Sandie, Goodreads Reviewer
Ms. Wane knows just how to pull at your heartstrings while delivering on both suspense and hot scenes! I loved this book...
- Dani, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Available now for $4.99 only. Grab your copy today.

An Excerpt from the Book

Take an inside look at Bound and Saved. Read this sizzling excerpt from the book.
The woman jerked upright with a look of such abject terror that Zach experienced a rare twinge of remorse before he recalled how far away from the mainland he’d already sailed. He recognized her right away as the new girl in the marina office, which added to his curiosity.
"I repeat, what’re you doing in my bed, on my yacht?"
"Oh!" Scrambling off the bed, she picked up a backpack, stuttering, "I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to fall asleep. I was just so tired, and the rocking lulled me to sleep…Please, I’ll leave…I didn’t mess with anything…"
"That’d be damned difficult seeing as we’re already a few hundred miles from Miami. Unless," he added with a derisive lift of one brow, "you’re up to rowing back to shore. There’s a chance, a slim one, you’d make it about the time I return at the end of the week."
Scrubbing her eyes, she mumbled, "What?" before jerking her head up and gazing at him with a look of wonder filling her wide green eyes. "Are you telling me we’re miles away from Miami? In the middle of the Atlantic?"
Before Zach could confirm she had it correct, she jumped up on the bed, drawing his frown as she stood on tiptoes to press her face against the portal.
"Oh. My. God," she breathed, her tone conveying awe, and if he wasn’t mistaken, a touch of excitement. As fast as she’d leapt on the bed, she hopped down and flew past him, the backpack clutched in one hand as he listened to her flying up to the first tier.
"Great, I’m not only stuck with a stowaway, but a lunatic as well," he groused as he followed and found her standing on the port side deck, gazing in rapt pleasure across the ocean. Gone was the fear she woke with, likely brought on by his rude awakening. The sun picked up hints of red and blonde highlights in her unruly, poorly cut cap of short brown hair that seemed to suit her pixie face. With a squeal, she spun in a circle then stumbled to a stop when she faced him.
Flushing, those emerald green eyes didn’t shift away from him as she said with point-blank honesty, "I can’t explain."
That was a new one, Zach mused with a touch of humor that didn’t last long. "Why?" he returned with just as much bluntness.
Her shoulders drooped and for a split second, so fast he may have imagined it, the fear on her face she’d awoken with returned. "I’m sorry, I just can’t. But, I promise I won’t get in your way-did you say you planned to be gone for several days?"
"Yes. Four days I was looking forward to spending alone, getting acquainted with my new purchase." He swept out an arm to indicate the yacht.
"This boat looks big enough I can hole up somewhere and you’ll never know it-why’d you trade in your other boat? It was already one of the largest at the marina."
God, he hoped her penchant for jumping from one topic to another wasn’t a habit. He might have to strangle her and toss her overboard if so. And why the hell did hearing her point out his extravagance produce a sense of guilt? He could afford a bigger yacht, so he bought one. It was that simple.
"It’s a yacht, not a boat. Look," he stated, firming his tone and placing his fists on his hips. "It’s obvious I’m stuck with you, unless you annoy the hell out of me, in which case I’ll toss you overboard."
Nonplussed, which again, surprised him, she quipped with a teasing smile, "Guess I better be good then. I’m hungry," she announced as the loud rumble from her stomach made its displeasure known.
"Well, you know where the kitchen is. Don’t expect me to wait on you." Pivoting, he took a few steps before tossing over his shoulder, "Pick one of the smaller staterooms to bunk in and stay out of mine."
"Oh, heaven forbid the captain share his spacious sleeping quarters," she taunted.
This time, the twinge of guilt prodded a curse from him, but his anger at this whole fucked-up excursion prevented him from turning around and shocking her with a small example of what he liked to do with women who shared his bed. He wondered how sassy she’d be if he yanked down those jeans and turned her ass a rosy red. Climbing the circular stairs leading to the top level, he decided to take out his frustration with his stowaway with a round of skeet shooting. Annihilating a dozen clay discs ought to help improve his mood.

Giveaway

WIN $20 GIFT CARD AND MORE!
Bound and Saved Giveaway Graphic
Prizes up for grabs:
$20 Amazon Gift Card
An eBook of your choice (backlist only)

About BJ Wane

I live in the Midwest with my husband and our two dogs. I love dogs, enjoy spending time with my daughter, babysitting dogs and kids, reading and working puzzles. We have traveled extensively throughout the states, Canada and just once overseas, but I much prefer being homebody. I worked for a while writing articles for a local magazine but soon found my interest in writing for myself peaking. My first book was strictly spanking erotica, but I slowly evolved to writing erotic romance with an emphasis on spanking. My favorite genre to read is Romantic Suspense.
Official website: http://bjwane.blogspot.com/
Connect with BJ Wane on social media: Facebook | Twitter

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Release Blitz - The Alibi by Marilyn Baron

HAPPY RELEASE DAY!!
From award-winning author Marilyn Baron
The Alibi Tour Graphic
THE ALIBI
Marilyn Baron
Genre: Romantic Suspense, Women's Fiction, Crime Fiction, Cozy Mystery
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
Publication Date: September 13, 2017
The Alibi
In Marilyn Baron's The Alibi, a cover-up could cost heroine Merritt Saxe her life.
Merritt Saxe, newly hired public relations specialist with the Florida prison system, answers an urgent plea from their division’s director, Willard Ware Baintree. Following his orders, she finds him in the apartment of his mistress, his bloody T-shirt and the mistress’s dead body convincing her the criminal justice superstar is himself a criminal. The director claims he didn’t kill the woman and coerces Merritt into being his alibi.
Meanwhile, as the director pulls her farther into his web of lies, Merritt breaks with her longstanding boyfriend and begins a steamy relationship with hunky attorney Israel Goodspeed, whose brother works for the director. Yet how can she trust Israel with her secret or her heart when she suspects the director has been orchestrating their relationship to keep her in line? Speaking out about the cover-up could cost her more than time in jail…it could cost her life.

Purchase Links

Available now for $3.99 only. Grab your copy today.

Upcoming Book Tour: Save the Date

Follow the upcoming book tour from September 25 - October 7, 2017.
Watch out for exclusive excerpts, book reviews, interviews, and more.
To check the latest tour schedule, visit the The Alibi Book Page at Book Unleashed.

Giveaway

WIN $25 GIFT CARD AND MORE!
The Alibi Giveaway Graphic
Prizes up for grabs:
$25 Amazon Gift Card
eBook copy of Stumble Stones
Stilt House print by Florida artist Sharon Goldman*
* "Stilt House," a signed, matted decorative print by Florida artist Sharon Goldman. Stilt House is on St. George Island off the Florida  Panhandle, where The Alibi is set. The location is representative of where the hero and heroine go for their weekend beach getaway.
Contest runs from September 13 - October 7, 2017.

About Marilyn Baron

Marilyn Baron
Marilyn Baron writes in a variety of genres, from humorous coming-of-middle age women’s fiction to historical romantic thrillers and romantic suspense to paranormal/fantasy. She’s published 13 novels with The Wild Rose Press, five short stories with TWB Press and self-published three books. AmazonEncore republished her book Sixth Sense on September 15, 2015. She’s received writing awards in Single Title, Suspense Romance, Novel With Strong Romantic Elements and Paranormal//Fantasy Romance. She is a Georgia Romance Writers (GRW) Maggie Award winner. She is the Finalist in the 2017 Georgia Author of the Year Award for Stumble Stones: A Novel in the Romance Category. She’s a PAN member of Romance Writers of America and GRW and winner of the GRW 2009 Chapter Service Award. A public relations consultant in Atlanta, Marilyn graduated with a BS in Journalism and a minor in Creative Writing from the University of Florida. She worked in Public Relations for AT&T in Atlanta for 13 years before starting her own PR firm. She serves on the 2017-18 Roswell Reads Steering Committee. She was selected as a featured author in the 2016 Atlanta Authors Series. She presented on a panel at the 2017 AJC-Decatur Book Festival (the largest independent book festival in the country) on September 3, 2017. Read more about Marilyn at http://www.marilynbaron.com.
Official website: http://www.marilynbaron.com
To receive regular updates from the author, join Marilyn Baron's newsletter.
Connect with Marilyn Baron on social media:

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Review & Blog Tour - Burning Cold by Lisa Lieberman


Burning Cold
Lisa Lieberman
(Cara Walden Mystery, #2)
Publication date: September 12th, 2017
Genres: Adult, Historical, Mystery
Budapest: 1956. Newlywed Cara Walden’s brother Zoltán has disappeared in the middle of the Hungarian revolution, harboring a deadly wartime secret. Will Cara or the Soviets find him first?
Cutting short her honeymoon in Paris to rescue a sibling she’s never met was not Cara’s idea, but her husband Jakub has a reckless streak, and she is too much in love to question his judgment. Together with her older brother Gray, they venture behind the Iron Curtain, seeking clues to Zoltán’s whereabouts among his circle of fellow dissidents, all victims of the recently overthrown Communist regime. One of them betrayed him, and Cara realizes that the investigation has put every person they’ve met at risk. Inadvertently, they’ve also unmasked a Russian spy, who is now tailing them in the hope that they will lead him to Zoltán.
The noir film of Graham Greene’s The Third Man inspires Lisa Lieberman’s historical thriller. Burning Cold features a compelling female protagonist who comes to know her own strength in the course of her adventures.

It is always impressive when an author writes a book that is thoroughly researched. There is a lot of historical fiction out there to read, most of which is more fiction and less history. It's hard to combine the two and make it authentic. Lisa Lieberman has woven a story that captures your interests from the start. Her characters are likable, and her story reads as plausible. 

In this book, our heroine Cara is a new wife, a mother, and she has to find her brother before the bad guys do. The story took place in Budapest in 1956, there is espionage and intrigue and betrayal. You want to find her brother as much as she does, unfortunately so do the Soviets, among others. 

You'll start this book and won't be able to put it down. The Noir style Cara Walden Mystery series has a lot of life left in it. I look forward to future adventures. Plus, it would make a great TV series! 


Author Bio:
Lisa Lieberman is the author of the Cara Walden series of historical mysteries featuring blacklisted Hollywood people in exotic European locales. All the Wrong Places and Burning Cold are available from Passport Press in print and e-book.
Trained as a modern European cultural and intellectual historian, Lieberman abandoned a perfectly respectable academic career for the life of a vicarious adventurer through dangerous times and places. She has written extensively on postwar Europe and is the founder of the classic movie blog Deathless Prose. She now directs a nonprofit foundation dedicated to redressing racial and economic inequity in public elementary and secondary schools. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America.
After dragging their three children all over Europe while they were growing up, Lisa and her husband are happily settled in Amherst, Massachusetts.

XBTBanner1

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Release Blitz - Out of Time by Melissa Klein

Out of Time Tour Graphic
OUT OF TIME
Melissa Klein
Series: Out of Uniform Book 3
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Military Romance
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: August 16, 2017
Out of Time
When paparazzi, obligations, and pride tear Bash and Grace apart. Will the stubborn scriptwriter come to his senses in time, or will movie star, Grace marry the wrong man?
Before filming starts on her next movie, America’s sweetheart, Grace Carradine, wants a girls’ night out. As she dons a disguise to evade the paparazzi, her brown hair isn’t the only deception, so is her upcoming marriage to her costar. Naval-pilot-turned-author, Sebastian "Bash" Baron finds his friends are pairing up and starting families. Given his history, he knows that life isn’t for him—even if the period romance he wrote is being made into a movie. Those stories only exist in fiction—or other people’s lives.
The two begin a secret romance, meant to last only as long as the starlet is on location in Bash's hometown. When the paparazzi, obligations, and pride tear them apart, will Bash come to his senses in time, or will Grace marry the wrong man?
Amazingly sweet!
I HIGHLY recommend this series. You will be hooked into the story like I was.
- United Indie Book Blog, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Available now for $4.99 only.
Out of Time Teaser

Other Books by Melissa Klein

Be sure to also check out the first 2 books in the Out of Uniform series:
Out of Uniform but not out of trouble. When life-defining careers come to an end, these naval aviators find reentry into civilian life as difficult to navigate as the Atlantic in a hurricane. As Titan, Mad Dog, Tank, and Bash rise to the challenges life throws at them, they find falling in love to be the biggest risk of their lives. Can they adapt and overcome, or will love and ambition mix like wind shear and an ultralight?

Out of Bounds

Out of Sight


REVIEW TO COME SOON!


About Melissa Klein

Melissa Klein
Melissa Klein writes contemporary romance about everyday heroes fighting extraordinary battles. Whether facing the demands of caring for a child with special needs or the struggles of a soldier returning home, her characters take on the challenges life throws at them with perseverance, courage, and humor. Melissa sets her stories below the Mason-Dixon Line where she’s lived all but an unfortunate six months of her life.
While she won Georgia Romance Writers Unpublished Maggie award in 2013 and Rose City Romance Writers Golden Rose award in 2012, she still hopes to win the lottery. If she does, she’ll buy a huge farm in north Georgia and convince her children to live next door. Until that time, she lives in Atlanta with her husband, who puts up with frozen dinners with the words are flowing. You can find Melissa at http://www.MelissaKleinRomance.com
Check out Melissa's writings at http://www.melissakleinromance.com/writings.htm.
Connect with Melissa Klein on social media:

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Release Blitz - Eyes of the Seer by Ashley York

NEW BOOK RELEASE
from award winning author Ashley York
Eyes of the Seer Tour Graphic
EYES OF THE SEER
Ashley York
Series: The Derbfine Series Book 2
Genre: Historical Fiction
Publication Date: July 31, 2017
Eyes of the Seer
In ancient Éire, men and women take to the legends for answers. Different-colored eyes are the mark of a Seer, it is said, and those who can see the future are in league with the devil. They cannot be suffered to live.
He wishes to prove himself…
Marcán of Clonascara bears the bloodline of Brian Boru, the legendary high king, and his prowess as a warrior has earned him great respect. But he was born with different-colored eyes, and there are some who would have him suffer a Seer's fate. His fiercest adversary is Beibhinn, mother to Diarmuid, his close friend and king, and Astrid, the woman who holds his heart. If Astrid ever showed him any interest, he would fight Beibhinn and any army to wed her.
She is desperate to escape…
Astrid is sick of her mother's belittling, but her brother is in no hurry to see her married, so she decides to see to her own match-making. The man she approaches quickly reveals his lack of honor, but her overbearing mother pushes her to wed him anyway. When Astrid discovers Marcán's love for her, she realizes that what she wants has been in front of her all along. True happiness awaits them, but only if they can put a stop to her mother's plans.
Ms. York carried this book forward with lots of suspense and no shortage of her depraved antagonists looking to fulfill their own agendas. Eyes of the Seer is storytelling at its best presenting a top-notch read!
- Jennifer, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Available now for $3.99 only. Grab your copy today.

An Excerpt from the Book

Take an inside look at Eyes of the Seer. Read this sizzling excerpt from the book.
"Astrid?" Marcán kept his tone low and controlled. "What d'ye here?"
The men stood, appearing surprised, ripped out of their lustful thoughts. That confusion swiftly changed to discomfort when they caught sight of Marcán's expression. They moved away from her, opening the circle and allowing him a direct view of her, still seated beside Pádraig.
Her hair was tousled and her eyes were widely innocent. She dipped her head, eyeing the men from beneath her lashes.
"Nothing." Her voice held a husky tone. "We are… talking."
The men turned back to him and waited. Could they actually have any expectation of his consent? Mayhap in the Meic Murchadha clan. Marcán slowly gazed at each man in turn, looking him right in the eye, before finally settling his gaze again on Astrid.
"Do they all know ye are Diarmuid's little sister?"
Each man took a step back. All but Pádraig, whose face maintained a look of superiority, his hand still on her shoulder like he owned her.
Marcán moved closer to Astrid, and the other men continued to yield, stepping even farther away. "Pádraig."
"I thought ye were telling yer stories, Marcán," Pádraig said.
Marcán looked at his hand on Astrid's shoulder. And waited. Time slipped by. One of the other men coughed, and Pádraig finally removed his hand. Heaving a deep sigh, he moved to stand with the others. Marcán refused to acknowledge Astrid's crestfallen expression when he extended his hand to her.
"And I thought ye would keep to yer own women rather than taking advantage of an innocent lass." Marcán handed the man his fur.
"This lovely lass asked me to show her the hot springs."
When Marcán looked again at Astrid, he had hoped for some show of guilt. Instead, he was met with a defiant glare.
"Oh did she?" Marcán asked as he shifted his gaze to the other men. "Were ye afraid ye'd lose yer way on yer own?"
Pádraig offered a small smile. "If the lass wishes for the men to join us, they are more than willing, and I do not object."
The man was speaking of accepting the offer he'd believed she was making. Marcán tasted blood where he'd bitten his cheek to hold back his angry words. Rather than speak to Pádraig, whom he was tempted to strike, he turned to Astrid. "Did ye wish for more from these men than seeing the hot springs?"
Her eyes were angry, and her shoulders had rounded to their natural bend. Relieved to see her drop the flirtatious facade, he smiled. Just in time, he noticed the flash of anger and realized his smile had been misinterpreted. She thought he was laughing at her. He caught her hand just before it made contact with his cheek.
"How dare ye!" Astrid said, letting loose her tirade.
Though striking another was a punishable offense, Marcán was more than willing to stand there and let her have at him. She did not care for him, but her behavior—willfulness… stubbornness… whatever Diarmuid wanted to label her rants—was merely an indication of the great depth of her passion. Marcán recognized it because he was the same way. Mayhap that was what drew him to her. That he would not be the one to guide her to that knowledge was like a knife to his gut.
His tone hardened. "I dare because I am here to protect ye."
She ripped her hand out of his grasp and stopped just short of stomping her injured foot. Her voice shrill, she said, "I do not want ye to protect me! I want nothing of ye!"
Eyes of the Seer by Ashley York is yet another mesmerizing hit by this author. EYES OF THE SEER will have you turning pages.
- April, Goodreads Reviewer

Other Books by Ashley York

Don't miss Book One in the The Derbfine Series series:
Curse of the Healer
CURSE OF THE HEALER
Series: The Derbfine Series Book 1
Fated to be a healer...
Destined to be his...
To steal the power of the great healer, a warrior need only possess her. Diarmuid will protect Aednat with his life, but who will protect his heart?
If you love historical romance, you have to pick up this book. You’ll be swept away by the landscape, the history and the romance. A must read!
- N.N. Light, Goodreads reviewer

Giveaway

WIN ONE OF TWO
$10 AMAZON GIFT CARD
Eyes of the Seer Giveaway Graphic
Contest runs from September 4 - 10, 2017.

About Ashley York

Ashley York
Award-winning author Ashley York writes historical romance full of passion and intrigue set in 11th and 12th century Ireland, Scotland, and England where life was wild and survival was never guaranteed.
Whether it's in the mysterious ring forts of Éire, the Scottish Highlands, or the battle fields of Hastings her characters fight hard and play hard. Good or evil, primary or secondary, they all evoke strong emotional responses.
Passionate about history and research, York may tweak some historical facts (like the location of the Baron's Rebellion), but the flavor of the time is undeniable. With heroes and heroines you'll want to read about again and again, her stories are fresh and unpredictable but still finish with a satisfying HEA.
Connect with Ashley York on social media: Facebook | Twitter

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo